top of page

My Journey

BLIND


In this most recent journal entry I split the page into top and bottom implicitly. In the top portion I decided to keep it fairly simple. Since the comic discussed debt I related it to how long it has taken my parents to pay off their own mortgage and educational debt. I drew the money symbol using bubble letters because there is no set to beginning or end point. This related to the topic because it discussed how debt is a cycle. While for my parents their debt is coming to an end my college journey is coming to a close and the mandatory repayment of my educational debt begins. In the second half I discussed the other comic I chose to write out the word colorism using block letters with each letter a different color because this was the obvious topic to me. However, the author of this particular comic did not seem to know what this word is, instead of calling it what it is he danced around the subject as if he had no idea. I made those letters bold because it is something that some people are uncomfortable talking about. And I followed it up emphasizing that race and ethnicity are two separate identity classifications. This shows me my growth in how I express what I feel is most important.

2 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

コメント


bottom of page